Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problem are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, despite of tremendous medical advancement, the number of patients who become interested in alternative medicines are increasing significantly, and they usually refuse to follow the modern treatments. In my opinion, this progress might have some drawbacks. The forthcoming essay shall discuss that the advantages of this phenomenon outweigh the disadvantages. On one hand, as we are living in the modernize world, the traditional methods might be dangerous for us because of several factors. Firstly, people used to have lots of physical activities due to their worked Change the form of the verb work show examples in the farm, and the majority of today’s generation disease caused of immobility, which can not be treated by for example, energy therapy or massage therapy. Secondly, As individuals nutrition have been changed since the old time, they might encounter severe allergic toward various herbs which are used in alternative medicines. Finally, due to rise of fraud in modern society, there are not any reliable source in order to buy pure plants to consume as a treatment. On the other hand, some believe that, the number of sickness are growing in a result of excessive usage of technology, so we have to make peace with nature by using its plants and energies. One of the upsides of alternative medicines is that they are not chemicals, perhaps these sort of medications do not cause any additional harm. For instance, one of the Iranian traditional herbs named ‘’Osokhodos” will decrease person’s stress without any further side effects. In conclusion, although many people believe in alternative medicines, personally I suppose human should have faith in science and patients ought to follow their doctor’s prescription.