some people believe that students should be made to have unpaid jobs in their free time.Do you agree or disagree?

It is thought that during this modern era, recruiters would consider candidates with job experience more than fresh graduates without any previous experience. Some say that doing unpaid work in leisure time is important for students. I completely agree that having a job as a student is needed. In my opinion, it is wrong to deny their paycheck after completing such a heavy workload. This essay will elaborate more on the disagreement with this view. Firstly, in order to pay for their tuition, the majority of students work during their leisure time. For example, according to an Indonesian poll, 20% of students work part-time jobs to supplement their income and pay for their education. In the event that the business chooses not to compensate them, it will be equivalent to the corporation using them as free labour and forcing them not to pay their tuition. Secondly, the majority of students work because they wish to acquire information and practical skills. Therefore, it appears appealing to these prospects when organizations offer unpaid internships in exchange for experience. According to a 2018 Ministry of Manpower report in Singapore, unpaid internships frequently entice candidates and use them as free labour. Additionally, it is claimed that students might learn more effectively by working on something valuable, such as projects or attending lectures on topics they are interested in. It follows that some recent high school graduates are drawn to unpaid employment offers that provide experience but also require free labour. In conclusion, I believe that working while still studying is important, but it is a must to be paid fairly as they have already given their time and energy to complete the task and workload given by the company. So the company is obligated to pay students for their hard work instead of just using them as free labour.