Motorways help people travel quickly and cover long distances but they also cause problems. What are the problems of motorway and what solutions are there?

Today we live in an era of modern transportations in which the whole earth has shrunk and become a global village. Motorways contrubuted contribute by allowing people travel faster and easier, however, this essay may examine the possible problems caused by it and how to tackle the issues. There are a number of impacts, to begin with, heavy traffic on the motoways motorway undermines the environment day by day. Emission from vehicles is the main factor resulting in today's alarming air quality. In addition, as the needs of driving go up, people will face with the issue of energy scarcity. Though new energy cars gained their popularity in recent years, according to a survey in the US, 90% automobiles on the highway consume petrol or diesel. Last but not least, motorways bear the highest rate of accidents compared with travelling by other methods. For example, overspeeding when a commuter is late for their work, car crashes caused by driver fatigue and accidents aroused by drivers after drinking or drug abuse. Although this presents as a crucial problem, there are some solutions on hand. First of all, governments should pass the law to control the environmental issue. For instance, "Green Tax" can be introduced as well as the fuel price can be increased so that people will be encouraged to drive less on the motoways motorway and choose to take public transportations more. Secondly, enhancing individule's awareness is also significant. Governments can promote more educational advertisements showing the severe consequences of using the highway unsafely. Individules should all make their efforts to answer the government's calls and build a better and safer travelling environment. In conclusion, it is very likely this problem can and will be solved in the near future no matter how complicated it is now, and I am firmly convinced that the measures outlined above would constitute a good first step.