In many countries people have to pay for medical care, but some think that it should be a free service provided by the government. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, the responsibility for healthcare has been debated in many nations. Certain parts of the world require individuals to be able to finance their own medical bills. However, some argue that this type of service should be given to them by the authorities free of charge. While I agree that individuals should be liable to a certain degree, I think the government should provide help to citizens who cannot afford the total expenses of treatment. On one hand, medical treatments should not be totally paid for by the ministry as people have to be held accountable for their own actions. For example, there is a large number of the population who purposefully do dangerous activities, such as drinking and driving. They not only risk their own safety, but others as well. This is a choice that they have made, and they should carry the blame if anything were to happen to them or innocent bystanders. If the state is required to pay for their hospital bills, those individuals will never learn from their mistakes and continue their behaviour. Thus, I do not think that these people deserve to receive free treatment. On the other hand, hospital care is expensive, and not many can financially support themselves if any accidents were to happen. For instance, medical fees in the United States are known to be incredibly expensive, and most citizens are left in debt since there is no aid from the local authorities. Many suffer the repercussions of accidents. Thus, the government should take into account the income of a family and waive fees to ensure that a visit to the hospital does not impact the livelihood of families. In addition, the cause of the accident should be looked into. Those who are victims of unfortunate incidents should not be expected to pay for their medicinal care as they did not commit any wrongdoings In conclusion, society should not expect officials to pay for their healthcare or medical treatment as they are somewhat responsible for their own actions. Unless they are breadwinners struggling to uplift their families, medical care is their own responsibility.