Some people believe that social media sites, such as Facebook or Twitter, have a negative impact on young people and their ability to form personal relationships. Others believe that these sites bring people together in

In recent years, social media and its effects on people has been one of the most discussed topics worldwide. The reason of this lies on the fact that online platforms being developed have been acting as revolutionary steps in broadening man's vision in how we share information and communicate with each other. There has been two growing consensuses where one supports that online sites like Facebook and Twitter influence young people badly and worsen their capability of forming and maintaining personal links while the other argues that they bring people closer authentically. This writer concurs with the latter as closer contact with relatives and more opportunites to acquaint new friends are all attributed to the birth of so imperative applications. It is pivotal that users realize that such sites like Facebook or Youtube help people have closer contact with their beloved ones. What unlocks way more access to someone's posts, shares and communication with them than ever before is sites ' instant developments within more modes and functions available, with some powered by AI. Thanks to these remarkable changes, users can chat or share good moments with others, particularly their families and relatives in far distance within just a touch. There has been a credible point in which teenagers and their ability to grow relationships may deteriorate because of social media platforms. Lack of surveillance, early technology adaptation, access to incongruous sources of information are major causes of this multifaceted problem, which lead to concerningly massive increases in young users ' transgressive misbehaviours, even juvenile delinquents can be probably impregnated from these websites. However, this can be solved by many solutions. Stricter regulations and policies, wider instructing programmes, more parental monitoring act as strong deterrents to prevent the youth from being objectionable. This writer asserts that online platforms don't just cement personal bonds, but also expand to more new relationships with new people. This is beneficial in many ways. For instance, acquainting more friends means exploring different characters, perspectives, or in terms of work, getting more chances to prestigious career success, special offers, deals, and so on. While heavy utilisation of social media platforms can be malicious to a large portion of users, the advantages outweigh the drawbacks. Though online sites may bring unforeseen dangers, listed benefits are long-lasting and durable for our near future. Therefore, it is agreed that human beings exploit much from social media channels