Space exploration is too expensive and money should be spent on more important things. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

There are some people who believe that exploring outer space is extremely exorbitant and the budget should be repurposed for other essential aspects. This writer totally agrees with this statement due to the inefficiency as well as the various issues which still exist on Earth. Obviously, it is a waste of money because of the vastness of the area outside humans’ planet. In order to study the universe, it usually takes scientists a large amount of time to gain the results without any assurance of success. For instance, in recent years, investment into space research gradually become higher than in other areas, especially the project finding a new planet for human beings which still has not received any noticeable achievements. Therefore, it is too hard for people to support the idea of space discovery. Instead of pouring thousands of dollars into cosmos navigation, governments might have to pay more attention to their local problems which is significantly necessary. In other words, money should be utilized for solving more pressing issues such as climate change, famine or poverty. Despite the high quality of living conditions in some developed countries, there are a few areas facing difficulty, particularly in Brazil, this nation usually records that there are several slums located in the city centre. As a consequence, governments need to expend more budget on enhancing residents’ lives rather than space exploration. In short, although some presume that outer space navigation is the most essential task nowadays, this writer believes that people should cope with concerning problems on their planet before mentioning the universe.