In many countries around the world young people decide to leave their parents' home once they finish school. They start living on their own or sharing a room with friends. Is this a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples.

Being independent after 18 has definately negative and positive sides however, in my opinion the positive effects are more than the negatives. When a teenager starts living by her/his own all alone, they learn how to manage their money in a way that they find out gradually not to spend all of their allowance on throwing parties or hanging out with their friends but also saving the money for the future. For instance, in the first month that they feel free from the parents opinions and plans, some of them start to throwing parties and buying drinks for their companions. Ultimately, after one or two months that they will be out of the money and nothing will be remained to live with for the rest of the month, they'll comprehensively figure it out that their money is not just for passing time with other youth people. Furthermore in order to live separately, most of them feel the need of working and receiving their own income so that they don't have to explain everything to their parents again. This is a great way for them to know both sides of the future path and living alone as well. At this time, they will decide whether they want to continue their studies or living school to enter into the business world. Although most of the young generation feel happy and free when they choose to live away from the family, there are a minor group of them that will drag down into a wrong path such as addiction to drugs or leaving university to waste all of their time just for hanging out with friends. Another negative point of living alone or sharing the room with another person is that there would be no ready home made meals anymore. The person has to manage the time perfectly to have time for cooking as well. Also, these are young generation who have no experience for living out of their parent's home. They will certainly miss home in hard times or in problems which they have to solve all by their own. In conclusion, living alone after school has both positive and negative side effects which all of it depends on the person's decision and the way they will choose. In the meantime, parents can offer them their help for the hard situations so that they would know that they are not alone and their parents haven't left them alone.