Some think that societies should take action to fight climate change, while others believe it is better to learn to live with it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It goes without saying that climate change is happening and is completely inevitable. While some claim that the nation should take this matter into consideration and do something about reducing the speed of it, others think it is more important to learn how to live with it and survive. I believe taking action for improvement could be more beneficial in the long run. On one hand, investing in renewable energy could be the first step to reducing the increase in Earth's temperature. This involves funding sustainable energy projects such as wind and solar energy to reduce the consumption of fuels that produce an extreme amount of greenhouse gases, say, CO2 and NO2, and mitigate climate change. Furthermore, making the public aware of this problem and how it would affect people by forming campaigns could help the matter, also make politicians and the government force industries to modification their current operations to produce less polluted gases or even encourage a lot of projects, like reforesting to planting trees and preserving existing forests. On the other hand, because this fact is unavoidable, adapting infrastructure is one solution to prepare for climate change. Designing buildings to withstand extreme weather conditions, and building flood defence could be considered strategies to be ready. In addition, thinking about food production by adjusting the current agriculture industry to develop crops that are more resistant to drought and other climate impacts is essential. In conclusion, climate change is happening, and even if stopping it is impossible, it is important to decrease the factors that cause it and also make sure society is prepared to hold on.