The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Developing human lives is the biggest goal of science. The writer of this essay totally agrees with this notion as science provides advanced medical care and the convenience of communication. Advanced medical care is the core achievement which improves people's lives. To put it plainly, due to the enhancement of technology, scientists invent new cures and discoveries which can protect individuals against some diseases or illnesses. As a result, the lives of humans will be improved drastically. For instance, thanks to scientists finding out new vaccines, which prevented humans from being caught covid-19. Another successful goal in developing human life is the advancement of communication. To put it simply, the existence of the internet allows people to communicate with others no matter where they are. For example, people in one country can send a message or an email to another people in another country just by a few clicks on the mobile phone or on the laptop. This activity would be impossible if the internet didn't exist in the world. In conclusion, by providing advanced medical care and the convenience of communication, science completely enhances human lives significantly.