In many countries, childhood obesity is a growing problem. What are the reasons for this and what can individuals and governments do to tackle the problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant experience from your own experience. Write at least 250 words.

Childhood obesity is one of the increasing problems in the majority of the countries. I believe that, one of the main reasons behind is, parents being lethargic on their childer's health and the other cause for this issue is tramendous increase in the fast food chains. This essay will discuss further more about the reasons and followed by that it will discuss how this can be solved by an individual or a government. Obesity is the most common problem for both the children and an adult. But when we consider in case of children, they will not be aware of the reason why they are fat. When a child feel insecure about his apperance, then his confidence level will be drastically decreased. The first main reason behind the obesity of the children is their parents. As the majority of the parents are working, then are not finding a perfect time to take care of their children and their health. As a result of this, they wanted their children to be happy and wanted to satisfy their needs. Because of this they are providing them whatever they want, despite the fact that they are unhealthy and high in calories. The second main reason behind the obesity of the children are their food habits like eating fast foods in a regular basis. Almost all the young children are attracted towards the foods such as Pizza, Burger, Chips and so on because of their tastes. But the majority of them are failed to understand that, those food are unhealthy and increases the fat content in their body. Both the government and the schools should try to bring awarness to their students. The schools can have a mandatory physical activities for the children, so that they can be concious about their health. My school will be the best example for this scenario. They had organized a sports day program while I was pursuing my 8th grade and they had invited a motivational speaker to bring awarness to the students about the health. His speech helped me a lot on changing my food habits, in addition to that I had also lost upto 20kgs because of his motivation. In conclusion, obesity is common among the children, parents should try to bring awareness to their children to reduce their weight. Although the objective of all the schools are to educate them in acheving their goal, they should also try to educate the childrens about the importance of food habit. Additionally, the government can provide some funds to all the schools for conducting the awarness programs.