In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driveless. The only people travelling inside these vechiles will be passengers. Do you think advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Technology is advancing fast. It is predicted that, in future, automobiles will not need a driver, so they will carry only passengers. Despite having robots driving vehicles being beneficial to prevent driver injuries in the back and arms, I believe that there are drawbacks as systems can have a breakdown that can result in accidents. There are many positive aspects related to driverless transportation such as buses, cars, and trucks, that are being designed to be launched in the future. Firstly, the number of applicants for motorist positions has been decreasing dramatically during the last decades as people prefer other jobs. Secondly, drivers usually start to have back and arm injuries, for example, after a while in this work position because they spend too many hours seated daily. In this context, I believe that robot vehicles can be beneficial for our society. Nevertheless, there are many drawbacks to having robot cars, buses and other automobiles. Some of them included the argument that these types of futuristic transports are operated by artificial intelligence systems. Therefore a simple system error can cause drastic accidents and traffic jams, for instance. Also, another disadvantage is that the roads in most cities are not prepared for this type of transport, which means that huge investments will be necessary. Hence, at this stage, in my opinion, driverless transport disadvantages are extremely concerning, thus they overcome the benefits. To conclude, having robot cars without drivers in future can be positive because it fills driver jobs that humans are not applying for and avoids human injuries that are related to driving too much. Even though, for me, the disadvantages such as risks of systems mistakes and roads not being prepared for robotic transports outweigh the advantages.