Some people believe that parents should devote more time to helping their children with schoolwork. Others think that they should allocate more time to playing sports with their kids. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that supporting the children ’s schoolwork by their parents is more important than others. However, I firmly believe that it is more helpful for parents to spend time doing activities with their children because it makes kids feel close to their parents and grow up in emotional development. On the one hand, when parents take care of their kids’ schoolwork, it helps them to adjust to school life easily and to get better grades on their tests. Specifically, children couldn’t know how to start their homework or don’t want to study regularly. During this time, parents check out their homework and encourage to make their own routines every day. As a result, their children can have an achievement of their studies and tests and enjoy their school time positively. For example, a documentary that I watched before has shown that a child who was taken after by parents showed better scores and adaption than a child who wasn’t cared about by parents in the part of their schoolwork. Nevertheless, if parents allocate their time with their children to playing sports, it is evident that the children can build up good relationships and develop emotionally. Activities with parents offer the time for them to communicate and contact physically. Eventually, it creates a close feeling for each other and gives confidence and socializing as well. For instance, when I was a high school student, I often went swimming with my mom. During this time, I could tell my mom about my concerns and depend on her. It had me keep it up and has had a good effect emotionally until now. To sum up, while it is apparent that helping with schoolwork is one way parents can support their children, it is undeniable that playing sports together is more important.