In some countries, small central shops are going out of business because people tend to drive to large out-of-town stores. As a result, people without cars have limited access to out-of-town stores, and it may result in an increase in the use of cars. Do you think the disadvantages of this change outweigh its advantages?

Road travel has become one of the most common ways of travel whether it is to work or to a place of study.I strongly believe as resources have become limited in rural places many people might find it convenient to move to urban places or travel out of station as it enables better job opportunities and better exposure. On the one hand,it has always been recommended to purchase a car as it is said that the usage of a car saves time and effort and it has always been the best form of transportation. Moreover,the usage of cars has proven to be a good investment as it helps students to drive to college,in fact gives students a sense of responsibility and elevates their life skills. Furthermore,the car is such a vehicle that it could be used by all the members of the family thus, thus reducing cost.A recent survey has shown many students prefer to travel by car as it is relatively safe. For instance,my friend found a car to be a more effective mode of transportation to her workplace as it saves her,her average cost. On the other hand, car travel could have a negative effect towards the environment as it may cause pollution and be adverse to climate change. On the contrary, many people prefer to travel by bus as it is affordable and can hassle away the traffic.On a positive note,limited cars could give a chance for small central shops to grow and earn better. To conclude, car travel has always been abetter choice for travel as it may be safe and can be effective for pupils to travel to universities. However,many residents believe that public travel has always been a excellent choice to choose as it may be cheap and could eliminate traffic.