Full-time university students spend most of their time in class or working on assignments. However, some people think that it is important for students to get involved in non-academic activities on campus as well (for example, to join a sports team or take part in drama). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many students are now dedicating their whole lives on campus to learning their subjects, while others believe that non-academic things are just as important. Although focusing on studying in class is of course crucial, I believe that extracurriculars are just as significant. On the one hand, I accept that individuals should focus on their academic life. As an ideal learning process, when lecturers teach some academic modules, students should have to concentrate on them, in order to get a full understanding of those lessons. As a result, they could comprehensively pass the assignments and the final exams given by their teachers. Moreover, getting a particular degree in life is another thing that people dream of. If people did not take care of their academic subjects, they would not pass the exam easily. However, there are some reasons why non-academic activities are just as pivotal as academic life mentioned above. Firstly, extracurriculars can develop children's soft skills such as teamwork and leadership as well as communication skills. When joining a sports team, for example, students would interact and collaborate with the others. From my perspective, non-campus life has also become a specific measure to influence learners by training both their concentration and problem-solving abilities. For instance, people with high intensity in doing sports, are more likely to focus on managing their daily routines. These two non-academic factors may lead to their great contribution to the class. In conclusion, I believe that academic life is definitely a fundamental reason, but other non-academic activities are just as essential for students ' development.