In some countries there are more young people choosing to enrol in work-based training instead of attending university. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

It is a well established fact that there are people in some countries that prefer to go to work straight after school, instead of going to university. I personally belive that going to training that is related to the field that they want to work is way better than attending university. There are two principal reasons for this. One point which I believe to be absolutely pivotal is the fact that when people go to work-based training they can learn way more about the job that they are going to dedicate their life. Therefore, they will be aware of obstacles that they will face in their future. Also, due to the fact that young people will be aware of drawbacks of their profession, it would be easier for them to grow in their job. Adding further credibility to the statement brings to an idea of the fact that during the training they will meet people that is going to do the same or at least similar kind of job that they are going to do in the future, and this means that during the trainings young people are able to make a great network. And this will help them in their future professional life a lot, too. Turning to the other side of the argument university helps young people a lot, too because there they can meet new people and therefore, widen their outlook. Also, I would like to mention that universities usually helps young people to learn how to communicate with people with different personalities. And this skill is quite important for every individual, from my point of view. In conclusion, by taking into account all the above-mentioned factors, I once again reaffirm my position that work-based trainings have way more advantages than university studies.