Students are becoming more and more reliant on the Internet. While the Internet is convenient, it has many negative effects and its use for educational purposes should be restricted. How far do you agree with this statement?

Certain people believe that learners orient themselves more towards the internet than any other sources for the educational purposes but it has a plethora of negative outcomes. I disagree with this opinion and overwhelmingly favour the use of internet for studies. In this essay, benefits of the internet will be examined with introduction of some degree of caution. To begin with, many students can use the worldwide web to gain knowledge easily and quickly. Basically, all of the research papers get published on the internet which provides up-to-date information to students. Moreover, these days books are very costly but websites are cheap as compared to that. Thus, any student can scroll through all the pages and could get relevant knowledge by doing that. For instance, numerous university students have to prepare their assignments. In order to fulfil this task, they have to read a myriad of books on that topic. Although, books are great to prepare assignments these cannot be read in a limited period. But, the internet provides subject-specific data in a filtered way and reduces the detailed poring over of a book and saves a lot of time for a learner. On the contrary, it is often noticed that pupils copy data provided on the internet and do not focus on their learnings. This leads to plagiarism and it causes a decrease in overall learning of an individual. To exemplify, teachers are using anti-plagiarism software to check assignments submitted by students. They unfortunately have to take action over such negligence done by their students. Hence, students need to be taught about copyright infringement and also the drawbacks of such illegal practice on their studies. To conclude, internet is a great source of knowledge and kids can use it to reduce the costs and save time. However, they should be awared awarded about negative impact of stealing someone else's work on their own character.