Some people believe that children should continue schooling until 18 years of age, while others suggest that schooling till 14 years of age is enough. Discuss both views and present your opinion.

Some argue that extending the school age up to 18 years old is better but some suggest that it is acceptable to stop formal schooling after 14 years of age. Although some children can benefit from informal learning after middle school, I believe that they need to graduate high school to secure better jobs in the future. Many argue that there is a lot to learn after the age of 14 years old from the streets on how to survive the harsh world. Children could gain many skills from working at a young age, dealing with a variety of people, managing their own money and making their own decision on how to spend them. For example, some people have a family business and they could teach their children technical issues related to business, making purchases, doing ledgers and making deals with people, and by the age of eighteen, they would already have 4 years of work experience which is a significant value compares to most teenagers their age. However, I still think that children at the age of 14 years old gain more by staying in school with their friends. On the other hand, some believe that schoolchildren should continue schooling until 18 years old, learn formal curricula, graduate and later they can decide on their pathways onwards. Students need to complete high school before they can enrol in universities or colleges if they decide to embark on the corporate world. For instance, they need to enrol in universities if they want to pursue careers in law, medicine, education, architecture and so forth because these jobs require specific qualifications, not just experience. In conclusion, while some children could learn how to do business at the early age of fourteen without continuing schooling, many others benefit more from completing high school which gives them more options in their future careers.