The role of education is to prepare children for the modern world. School should cut art and music out of the curriculum so that children can focus on useful subject such as information technology. To what extent do you agree.

Some people believe that the purpose of education is to prepare children and students for the problems that the modern world creates rather than teaching them art and music so that they fully focus on something more useful like information technology. The fact that the art and music are not useful at all is disagreed. Analyzing developed countries care and their education system teaches about it will further prove this point. Firstly, art and music are as important and vital as science and technology for a country to fully develop and improve. Moreover, it means that a country which does not care about the importance of art and music lost one of their vital veins, metaphorically. For instance, the fact that not having any art or music displays a currently developing country that it is in fact not developed, decreases the reputation of that country. Secondly, art and music are the most influential crowd-control tools for the government. In that case, they are not going to let go of one of the strongest weapons that they have so as to make a small group of people happy. For example, the government may change the opinion of a large majority of society with the help of art and music. Therefore, it is not wise to cut out of curriculum, when it is an effective way to control it. To summarize, the vitality of both art and music is not deniable nor ignorable. Moreover, they can change people's perspectives effectively and create a butterfly effect whose effects start small and get bigger and bigger over the course. Thus, the idea of cutting out the subjects of art and music can not be supported or applied in the near future. However, extending school time may be the solution to teach more subjects along with art and music.