Today more and more people want things instantly. Why is this? Is it positive or negative development?

In today’s digital age, the demand of immediate service, food is rising, due to the faster pace of life and living expenditure is higher. The writer contends that it is a detrimental development as it leads to many illnesses such as heart diseases and obesity. It should be acknowledged that the pace of life is faster, so people will prior things which is as quick as possible and convenient. In other words, saving time and effort is their top priority and they may prefer to utilize instant service instant services or food. Furthermore, the living expenditure has been rising every period of time and humans tend to earn as much money as they can to afford their need and their descendants’ future. This is the reason why fast food hold a prominent role in the US economy and there are many well-known junk food brands in the US such as Mc Donald, Jollibee, KFC. To develop the whole advantage of fast food, they even develop and apply drive-through exchanging method to enhance its convenience. The author advocates that the advancement of immediate things brings an adverse effect on human health. What the author means is that as their lifestyles are getting busier, so they walk faster and every single action is faster and those things lead to heart diseases. In addition, it can also cause the increase rate of people being obese because of the higher use of fast food and canned food. Due to their availability and convenience, people tend to consume them more frequently instead of fresh food and vegetable. For example, the number of the US people being obese is significant and most of the reasons for obesity are consuming too much junk food and instant food. Thus, people should carefully consider about developing instant service and food because of those negative effects. In conclusion, the faster pace of life and rising cost of living are the reason of the tendency of instant things. Besides, it is also a detrimental advancement due to causing more diseases.