Some parents buy their children a large number of toys the play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the children having a large number of toys?

Some fathers and mothers gave their kids a great deal of toys to play. I think this is a double-edged sword, and I will discuss the pros and cons in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, in my opinion, it is a waste of money to purchase them. Toys are vital for every kid, but we should not give them too many, because they might not have enough time to play with them, and soon after they will throw them away. As a result, it is not worth doing it. Children should have some activities such as sports, games, music, and so on in their daily lives instead of playing toys all day long. On the other hand, I remember in my childhood, my mom did not buy anything I asked her. She only chose a few of them for my presents. I do not know what would it be if I had a plenty of toys. Maybe, I will have a lot of fun and have a memorable childhood. Kids should have a good time, and play a lot because when they grow up, they will have no time for playing and adults usually have so many things need to worry about. They are not happy all the time. Many of my friends think life is a tragedy. In a nutshell, I do not know which one is the better one, but I would like to say kids should be happy and play as much as they can. If they have a lot of toys, they may not have the time for them. Toys are not the only things that can satisfy children. Children can do many things like dancing, doing exercise, going on a trip, playing an instrument, and so forth for fun.