Some people think technology development decreases crime, while others believe it actually encourages crimes. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals believe that the advancement of technology reduces the number of felonies, while others think it might even be associated with criminal acts. In my opinion, technology had a negative effect on the crime rate that helped in the improvement of world security. As technology progresses it is easier for a lot of companies and banks to utilise accounting systems to ease and speed the financial aspects of any transaction. This involves using computers which might be hacked,through either viral software by connecting to unknown devices such as USB drives or CDs or through a website link. A lot of holes were involved that enabled the weak-hearted people to commit digital crimes. However, technology also helped in security and enforcing the law. preventing people from committing any potential crimes, for instance, a clearly visible cameras placed in the convenience store corner can prevent shoplifters from stealing due to the fear that they might get caught. In conclusion, while technology development might open a new door for a new type of crime. It also, provides highly innovative ways of improving security other than the traditional lock and key.