Some people believe that the government spend too much money on wildlife protection projects and the money should be used for other things. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, almost any country with developed economy has a reserved place in its budget for foreign aid. There can be many reasons for that. One government has a humanitarian desire to help people living under difficult conditions in poorer countries, another wants to obtain a strong political connection. However, negative effects of helping other countries sometimes can outweigh positive ones. As a positive side, foreign aid can be a crucial boost to an economy which has a great potential but struggles to find resources to realize it. Money from another government can lead to a plenty of new job positions for locals. For instance, China invested lots of economic resources to Africa. To be more precise, several mines were built in African regions, therefore, lots of vacancies were created. Many researches define China’s help as a significant part of Africa’s economic growth. As a negative side, many governments in modern world are deeply corrupted, therefore, foreign aid in these countries has a great chance to be spent on political leaders’ needs instead of economic needs. Thus, there will be no positive impact of such help. For instance, giving money to a dictatorship can have catastrophic consequences. It not only makes a dictator wealthier but also strengthen his authority and making him rule the country longer. To sum up, foreign aid as an action is neither bad nor good. Decision of helping another country must be carefully considered beforehand. If both sides understand under which conditions it is given and obey the rules of spending it, in my opinion, aid will have only positive effects.