Individuals should not be allowed to carry guns as it increases crime and violence in the society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a common belief that gun possession helps people to defend themselves and it is not related to increasing crime and violence. However, I firmly believe that allowing gun ownership can definitely grow the crime rate as it can make people kill others easily and even lead to committing suicide themselves. To begin with, some people say that carrying guns helps women to protect themselves from violent and aggressive men. Furthermore, they said if the government allows gun ownership in households, the crime rate could decrease. However, I do not agree with this opinion. According to a recent study, America has a much higher crime rate than other countries that do not allow individuals to have gun ownership. Also, there are so many gun deaths because of abusing gun usage. In my opinion, if the government allows people to have guns, it makes individuals kill others easily and also it can lead to committing crimes. For instance, the Philippines is the one of countries that do not control guns. Therefore, there are so many crimes caused due to gun possession. Recent research shows that many Philippine citizens want to leave for other countries and even foreign tourists avoid visiting the Philippines as they don't feel safe anymore because of gun attacks. For these reasons, the government should not allow people to carry guns in society. Even though they could protect themselves from violent people, it will increase crime or suicide rate even much higher than before and the community can be more dangerous.