Traditions are about the past and innovation is about the future, and it has been argued that we need to let go of traditions for the sake of progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

Since innovation is about creations and new products, some individuals claim that traditions are not necessary for progress as they are outdated, thus we ought to put them aside. I totally disagree with this statement and believes that traditions are imperative for improvement and future society because traditions bring lessons and inspiration to the public, and innovations cannot have a great development without the foundations of traditions. Traditions offer various benefits to improve our by providing valuable lessons and ideas. This is because new technology obtains many motivations and drives from these custom, and appliances are generated throughout this process. Therefore, these appliances might bring convenience or save time as they solve issues that human beings face as the world changes. For instance, people have invited refrigerators by the motivation of storing food in caves, which is in order to keep them at low temperatures, which allows food maintained longer and fresher. As a result, by improving the traditional way of maintaining food, one of the most incredible inventions, the freezer, was born. Innovations are unable to move forward without people realizing the importance of how traditions affect society’s improvement. The reason is that some parts of old methods are blocked world evolution, and many traditional approaches and techniques even become restricted for long-term development. Consequently, more suitable appliances have been introduced which not only solve problems but also boost a better society. For example, fuel vehicles have been popular over the past decades, and they used to be one of the greatest inventions in the Industry Age. However, as their emission brought serious air pollution, innovators have designed electric cars in order to address this urgent issue, protecting the environment. In conclusion, I completely disagree that we should let traditions go for better progress because they not only have many advantages helping innovators to attain unique ideas but also pushing forward innovations to be more suitable for the future society.