Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion.

It is believed by many people that the introduction of modern technology has a positive impact on connecting people together. While, others believe that the modern technology has a negative effect as it seprates people from each other. In my opinion, i think face to face connection is more prefarable as you can determine people face expressions. First and foremost, the internet is going through fast and modern civilization over the last decades. Therefore, billions of people use the internet in every aspect in their lives especially the social media platforms. This modern technology resulted in a good connection and ease the way of communication between people, living in different areas with diffrenet time zones. A reserach was carried in 2010, showed that after the introduction and use of thr internet people nowadays are in-touch with thier loved ones easily compared to ages ago and this has a significant positive effect on people mental health. Secondly, one of the major drawbacks on relying onto the internet to communicate with people is the lack of interpersonal relationship that can not be built through a screen. Moreover, it is challenging to make a new friendship through the internet because most of the people there can be hackers or not the same personality you are talking to. It is adviced that if you are going for the first time to meet your online friend do be on your own. In conclusion, although the modern technology introduction has helped people with lots of things such as easeing eating the way of communication between people. However, it is also increased the cahnce of spam and hacker and through a screen you can not tell whether this person is incent or lying.