Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Modern transportation and shipping has made the world a better place to live. Use specific reasons and details to explain your opinion.

Nowadays, the development of transportation and shipping has increased our life quality significantly. This essay agrees with this statement because this advancement has a positive impact on the tourism industry and countries ' economies. Advanced transport options have made international travel more affordable and accessible, a growing number of tourists has lots of benefits for the public. Modern transportation systems such as airplanes and high-speed trains reduce travel time and allow people to connect with each other easily. For example, in the past people were not able to visit other countries for a short time. Moreover, by increasing the number of public transportation vehicles the cost of tickets drop, so more individuals are able to afford a trip and travel to other country or city as a tourist in order to get familiar to other cultures and traditions. Modern shipping systems have grown the nations' economies noticeably. To begin with, by exporting and importing goods through sea or air countries are able to sell their local products, in consequence of rising potential international customers the manufactures have to hire more employees in order to speed up their production process. Furthermore, some nations, who have modern and powerful industries, could invest in their specific product and manufacture it globally. For example, Korean vehicle industry sends its modern car to European countries by enormous ship and improves its economy. In conclusion, the progress in transportation and shipping not only improves people's lives but also grows the nation's finances. In my opinion, these advancement has positive impacts for everyone.