It is often thought that the increase in juvenile crime can be attributed to violence in the media. Do you agree that this is the main cause of juvenile crime? What solutions can you offer to deal with this situation?

One school of thought holds that the media plays an integral part in the increase of juvenile crime levels. This essay attempts to shed light on the driving factors behind this tendency before outlining several viable solutions that should be adopted to tackle it There are two reasons why the number of teenage criminals grows rapidly through fighting in the media. One reason is that young law-breakers have a lack of parental supervision.By guiding them on how to tackle all the information when it comes to the media, and raising their offspring's awareness when it comes to viewing content in media. As a result, they could learn how to censor violent content, which are appearing on TV shows, video games, and online platforms. Another reason is peer pressure, which means children need to fit in with their peers. To be more specific, in order to show off with their friends fighting moves, kids tend to replicate violent behaviour that they see in the media. Consequently, they have become addicted to fighting, since they have received applause and approval from their bestie. To combat this worrying issue, the following essential steps should be taken. First and foremost, education should be obligatory in respect of the media. To be more specific, the government should be implementing school-based programs focused on emotional intelligence, and media literacy to combat juvenile crime. In addition, the authority ought to stricter media regulations. For instance, inhabitants need to advocate for more stringent regulations on violent content in the media as a preventive measure. Consequently, the rate of teenagers engaging in crime will reduce dramatically. Hence instead of viewing some adult content on television, now children must watch videos, which are appropriate for their age. In conclusion, there are some underlying motives behind this negative tendency, and it is crucial that the aforementioned measures be implemented to deal with