Many people believe that the government should spend money on helping undeveloped countries instead of spending money on increasing military strength, as they do not face risks of war.

Many people believe that the government should spend money on helping undeveloped countries instead of spending money on increasing military strength, as they do not face risks of war. In my opinion, I agree with this view. On the one hand, there are a variety of reasons why enhanced military prowess plays a key role in the development of the nation. Firstly, the military plays a vital role not only in territorial superiority but also in the safety and stability of the nation. Because there is a strong army, it will help this country quickly react to potential dangers such as terrorism and prevent other nations from threatening their territorial integrity. Secondly, military strength not only protects the security of a nation but also negatively contributes to global security. For example, the army participates in campaigns to prevent international crime, such as capturing dangerous criminals. As a result, it can contribute to creating a global environment of safety and stability. On the other hand, there are some people who believe that the authorities of developed countries should spend money on poor nations to deal with poverty and a lack of facilities there. Almost all conflict worldwide starts with inequality and oppression in society. For instance, if the third countries are supported in terms of education, health care, and infrastructure, leading to quality of life will improve. As a result, relationships and cooperation between nations are increased leading to peace in the future. In addition, enhancing the standard of living in developed countries can reduce the tendency to leave their hometown to developed nations. Forced migration often occurs because the facilities in their hometown can not meet the needs of the citizens, leading them to seek conditions in other countries. For example, developed countries can invest in technology, agriculture, and education these nations can create suitable jobs for their people and improve the standard of living for their citizens. This not only decreased pressure on the economic and service communities, but also allowed citizens to contribute to the development of the nation. In conclusion, although the developed nations spend money on enhancing military strength play a significant role, I believe that it will be better if the authorities spend money on helping undeveloped countries.