It is better for students to live away from home while studying at university than to live with parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many students choose to rent houses near their colleges instead of living at their parents ' homes. While there are several benefits for those people who are accommodated away from home, I agree with the view that it is more beneficial for individuals to live with their parents. On the one hand, living by students themselves surely has some advantages. In the first place, people who live without parents are more independent. This is because that students have to solve problems by themselves rather than seeking help from parents. For example, they are supposed to make their own meals, do their laundry, and clean their houses. As a result, it improves children's independence. Moreover, students may be satisfied with their freedom outside of the home. They lack parents ' supervisions, which means they are able to explore more things that were forbidden before. For example, they are allowed to go home lately and try exciting activities without permission. Consequently, they may have more entertaining lives during their time in universities. By contrast, I strongly confirm that students ought to choose home as their first choice when considering accommodations. First of all, students have higher standard quality of life if they live with their parents. The main reason for that is their parents may provide meals and clothes for them, so that children will not worry about their basic life necessities. Additionally, sometimes parents may take their children out for a feast or expensive clubs which students are not affordable for those. Furthermore, it is safe to live in their own houses. Students are familiar with their surroundings and neighbours, and once they meet with dangers, they can seek help immediately. Apart from that, their parents can recognise risks for them, which may be hard for children to distinguish. For example, children who live out may be influenced by their friends, developing bad habits, such as smoking, drinking and so on. Therefore, it is better for children to live at home. In conclusion, although living outside may give students happier campus lives, it is more beneficial for students to choose home as their accommodation with more comfortable safe lives.