Some people believe that allowing childern to make their own choices on everyday matters (Such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuls who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for childern to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In some individuals' opinion making their own choices kids' everyday routine, like food, clothes and entertainment, can result in a selfish individual. However, other people have thoughts about the importance of children's decisions about matters which are related to them. In my personal view, it is important to give a chance to children make their own choices. The aim of this essay is to explain both views and give relevant examples. On the one hand, parents are responsible for their children's lives. In other words, the mother and father should educate the child to make good selections in their life. Kids' minds are like clean paper, they come to this world without any knowledge about life. So, the parents are the first teachers, whose responsibility is to explain what is a wrong or right thing. For example, if mom and dad don't explain what is the wrong food, kids will have bad eating habits. Another example is that every mother should educate a girl on how to choose clothes by explaining their traditional, religious aspects. On the other hand, children must be separated by the time from their parents. When the child becomes a teenager, elders should give them the opportunity in routine choices, because it is the formative years of the child as an individual, at the age from 12 to 16. Also when youngsters decide what they want to wear or eat, they will be more confident in other aspects of their life in future. However, if a child grows up with strict elders, he will be confused in making important decisions in his life. To sum up, all the aforementioned points, to give an opportunity to make their own choices is important as well as control their decisions.