Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In these days some people think that children should be taught to be nice member of society by their parents, others argue that academic institutions are the place to educated them. This essay will discuss both of these views; however i personally agree with the first one parents should teach their children how to be good citizens. On the one hand, school tends to be the most popular place that allows any student to develop both common knowledge and personal hard skills. It can be explained by the fact that teens can easily create social circles with their teachers and peers through communication and interaction in the school environment. For instance, they can be taught by their teachers how to treat their friends kindly, as well as build their own good behaviours through practising that with each other. However, this line of reasoning is not sound because almost all children go to school at around six years old, however, their characteristics are probably found at an earlier age since they have started to be aware of everything that has happened in their lives. Thus, this very fact renders the idea that school is the place for a child to learn how to be nice insignificant. To add further credence to my assertion, it is obvious that parents are pioneers who help their children to bloom good awareness and kind behaviours as soon as they are well-recognized by more things around them. The prime reason for this is that at the toddle stage, a child tries to imitate many words and actions of adults. As a result, parents who are closest to their children will become role models for them as they learn how to talk and act towards other people. For example, if toddle witnesses that their father helps their mother do housework, they will memorize it and then re-do it to support their mom when they grow older, as long as they have the ability to do that thing. In conclusion, it is controversial whether parents or teachers should train children how to become helpful members of society. From my perspective, I believe that parents should take the main responsibility for educating their children to behave kindly towards others.