In the past important knowledge and history were stored in the museum. Nowadays information is freely available on the Internet therefore is no longer a need for museums. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

An argument has arisen between two views, the first viewpoint says that websites provide a variety of historical information; therefore, museums are useless, while the opposite view claims that they are still useful. In this report, I will go through both sides of this conflict, and then allow me to conclude my position. To begin with, museums are attractive, profitable, helpful, and entertaining. For further explanation, even though there are a lot of videos, pieces of information, images, and documents available on the internet, seeing and touching antiques physically is more interesting; hence, tourists like to go there and discover a variety of cultures by themselves. In addition, reports illustrate that many countries depend on them to enhance their economy, and they provide a great financial resource. Moreover, many people share on social media that they like going there because it is really interesting, cheerful, and joyful, and searching on the internet is not enough to discover old nations. Even though the points mentioned above are accurate, there are reverse points that hold equal accuracy. To illustrate that, museums are money-consuming, boring, and abandoned. Many articles show that a lot of money is spent in making ads and buying antiques, so investing in other fields will be more profitable. Additionally, many studies capture that people visit other facilities more than museums, and, indeed, the majority prefer to go to other places. Besides that, many parents admit that their children felt bored when they visited some museums, so they prefer to go to more entertaining places such as gardens, beaches, and the cinema. In conclusion, although museums are profitable, beneficial, and cheerful, they hold a lot of negatives such as being money-consuming, boring, and less attractive. As a result, I completely agree with the statement mentioned above.