The arts, such as music, painting and literature, are an essential part of a society's cultural identity. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is said that every form of arts is culturally important to any country around the world. The writer of this essay strongly agrees with this notion since arts not only represent historical contexts but also people's belief throughout the time.Artists and their masterpieces are both influenced by the environment which leads to the significant differences of each age's artistic styles. In other words, by examming examing paintings as well as poems, many researchers have learnt many crucial twists and turns that result in the characteristics of each modern nations. Furthermore, as arts were not monopoly by any class among the society, even the lowest people who lived under the poverty line could still contribute to their culture via informal arts. Take China for instance, it is the richest country regarding culture because is has been regconized the great importance of art for for a long time.It should also be noted how without many piece of art, a lot of historical points, a part of culture, could not be explored. To be more specific, while written history bears the criticism of being recorded by the winners, making it became subjective, the arts like rebel paintings and songs are the true opinion of some citizens at that moment. Moreover, on the grounds that artistic pieces have always been considered valuable, they are more likely to be kept safe in order to pass their meanings to the next generations. As a consequence, without the contribution of poets and other artists, some parts of a cultural identity would remain hidden.In conclusion, the arts play a key role when it comes to culture because of the historical meaning they bring and society's opinion at different ages. Unless there were a wide range of art pieces, a nation could not be declared as culturally rich.