In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Currently, there is a trend that a number of urban areas around the world are witnessing an increase in population whereas the countryside experiences the opposite tendency. The writer of this essay supposes that this phenomenon may cause a negative impact on both cities and rural areas because it will not only a lack of job opportunities but also the decrease of employees in the countryside. One of the primary reasons for this trend is how plenty of life qualities can be brought about by living in cities. In other words, having a job in a specific area will provide workers a great working environment along with a high salary. Following the flow of events, many citizens tend to migrate to many modern cities, it is clear that the more employees in a particular place, the more requests for qualification by companies, especially the international ones. As a result, job opportunities will decrease which means the unemployment rate may rise up, so this issue is going to create terrible pressure on the nation's economy and its development. Additionally, it should also be noted that another disadvantage of these problems is the fact that while the metropolis is facing with challenge of over employees, many rural places are dealing with difficulties of lacking workers. Examining the issue in more detail, due to the fact that adverse effect of the migrating trend, a plethora of complex projects like collecting farm productions or completing the harvest punctually which requires a large amount of workers, are still witnessing the shortage problem so it will lead to the decline of agricultural as well as food. Furthermore, if lots of people move to another field to find careers, they are not able to guarantee the act of taking care of their family members or loved ones. In conclusion, it is controversial that should more citizen choose to work in cities instead of the countryside. Taking all evidence into account, the writer still keeps the initial perspective that this tendency will lead to the bad development of the country.