Nowadays both men and women spend a lot of money on beauty care. This was not so in the past. What may be the root cause of this behaviour? Discuss the reasons and possible results.

These days, it has become very common to see that both men and women give away a considerable amount of money on cosmetics and beauty care, whereas this trend was not usual in the past times. In my essay, I will explore the potential reasons behind this behaviour and discuss the possible its consequences. To begin with, the inclination to prioritize health and well-being, aiming to prevent the emergence of ageing signs is deeply rooted in the past. For instance, they use various skin cremes for wrinkles, hair mouse masks and indulge in spa procedures. In essence, society is just striving to maintain good health and a well-groomed appearance, as appealing people always garner attention/stand out of crowd. However, there is always another side to the coin, with increasing demand, the cost of the product also rises. At times individuals, both men and women, hope to see the tangible results from their efforts ad significant expenses, but only to realize, they are stuck in the loop, encountering the drawbacks of the poor quality "remedies". Here comes the commercial part. Celebrities always serve as role models for ordinary humans. People strive to emulate physical attributes of their idols such as athletes with well- defined muscles. In pursuit of this, people turn to gainers and body-building drugs endorsed by their heroes and in various advertisements. Another important example is when some top model or actress promote new cosmetic products, women obediently follow their inane advice. Therefore, such brands as Anastasia, Kylie and James Charles have become famous and expensive brands. That cycle sometimes equals marketing and business, but not genuine care and curing. That means not every renowned name corresponds quality but commerce. In conclusion, people invest a substantial portion of their income in beauty products to care for themselves and prolong their youth. While they unwittingly become an integral part of the marketing system.