Does being famous have more advantages or more disadvantages?

In this era, although well-known individuals like movie stars or top athletes gain tremendous benefits in different aspects, their fame can also be detrimental. In my opinion, being famous brings more disadvantages than advantages. On the one hand, there are some benefits of leading a famous life. Firstly, famous people often have significant impacts on society as their fans might follow their behaviours and attitudes. For instance, when the popular raise their voice in making positive changes, advocating for causes they believe in, they possibly influence the public's opinion. Secondly, they earn a lot of money from the support of people who like them and receive sponsorship from fashion brands when they participate in advertising activities. Well-known individuals are often offered high-paying jobs. For example, a Vietnamese pop star named Dam Vinh Hung earned lots of property like real estate and valuable vehicles as well as jewellery by holding live shows, issuing CDs and appearing in advertisements. On the other hand, despite the advantages mentioned above, they might face many drawbacks. One problem is that fame leads to loss of privacy. They face constant scrutiny from the media and the public as their fans and anti-fans are always curious about their personal lives. Moreover, they are vulnerable to exploitation like financial exploitation. Once they sign a contract with a company aiming to advertise its products, they have to obey its regulations no matter how tough they are. Additionally, they tend to suffer from immense pressure from the public, critics, and industry insiders. As a result, they might be under high pressure to maintain their image which may not be their true self. Another drawback is that well-known people are usually overwhelmed which makes it difficult for them to maintain a balanced lifestyle. In conclusion, the pressure of maintaining a nice image in the eye of the public and being always overworked are seriously harmful to their physical and mental health so I hold a firm belief that the disadvantages far outweigh the advantages of being recognized by the public.