Some people say the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Recently, because of crucial changes in the environment, the homeostasis of our world is compromised. As a result, a lot of creatures are close to extinction but there are other major issues that have to be faced. Overall, animal and plant loss is certainly a huge problem, especially when talking about bees. In fact, those tiny, funny looking animals are crucial for our survival, because they have a role in plants' reproduction since they are capable of pollinate Change the form of the verb pollinating show examples flowers. As a result, if they are extinct, a lot of plant species will die with them. According to data, if the current trend continues, all bees will be gone in only 10 years, causing negative effects on the environment. On the other hand, there are scarier consequences due to the climate change. For instance, the sea level is sharply rising because of the melting of arctic ice. Scientists suggest that the coastline will rise by 8 metres in only 30 years! Therefore, thousands of people will no longer have a house where to live. In addition, disastrous weather conditions are caused by the increasing temperatures. In fact, in the last 10 years, the number of tornados and floods showed an upward trend of 30%, moreover, this number is expected to rise in the near future. In conclusion, I believe that the harm we are causing to other living creatures is cruel, but I think our focus should be directed on changing this trend, otherwise, there will be some serious consequences. For example, governments should encourage big companies to produce less carbon dioxide emissions by punishing them if they do. Furthermore, we citizens should also contribute by reducing our carbon footprint.