Today more and more people want things instantly. why is this? Is it positive or negative development?

Nowadays, people's demand for immediate access to things is rapidly increasing. This phenomenon caused by the development of transmission and transportation technologies. Personally, I believe that this is a negative trend that is going to badly affect humankind. After the invention of the internet, which cut out the time needed to communicate and recieve information, bring back the improvements in everything else, including transmitting and transporting systems. Unlike before, you may have needed days or even years to connect with your overseas friends, now you only need a second or even miliseconds to talk about how your day was with them. Our goods are also being delivered at a monstrous speed now, which only takes a few days to a few months as the latest, compared to the past, which took ages. Consequently, the advancement is so good that we greedily ask for more. This is clearly an extremely bad trend; humans are so dependent on convenience. As a result, people are becoming more and more impatient, bad-tempered, and ungrateful; they request less and less time to receive their order and are intolerant of any waiting. These things undeniably negatively impact on the human themsleves. Which can result in intense social problems such as strike at work, mental health issue, dissastisfaction of life quality and more. In conclusion, the tendency of people asking immediately for everything is caue cause by the improvrment of technologies. This phenomenon is certainly harmful for the society and humankind.