A lot of money is spent nowadays searching for oil. As the world's oil resources will eventually run out, it would be more logical to spend some of this money on developing new sources of power, such as wind and solar. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays developing countries are going through a problem of oil extinction. It is believed by some people that rather than spending lots of money on searching for oil. It is recommended that this money could be spent on finding out new sources of energy such as wind and solar. In my opinion, i strongly agree with this idea as this will save a huge amount of money and time as well as, it will promotes the introduction of a new environmentally friendly power source. First and foremost, the recent use of solar panels to produce electricity was a successful plan. In the last decade, people used to cut wood from trees and burn this wood to produce electricity this process has led to serious problems for example, deforestation and a drop in a large number of animals. Nevertheless, the burning process has caused diseases among farmers living nearby. Secondly, people all around the world have been using oil in excessive amounts. Oil is used in various aspects for example, people can use the oil to produce burning fuel to drive a car or can be used by factories to power the machines they use. This was used for almost a thousand years and this showed a significant effect on our ecosystem resulting in global warming. Therefore, this use has needs to come to an end by implementation of new fuel sources. In conclusion, I strongly agree with the idea of promoting new sources of power rather than oil. As oil had a knock-on effect on our environment leading to serious damage to our ecosystem.