In some societies, obesity is regarded as a major problem. Some people believe that junk food advertising is largely to blame for this problem and should be banned. However, others feel that junk food advertising does not contribute to the problem of obesity and should not be banned. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. You should use your own ideas, knowledge, and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence. Write at least 250 words

Whilst many think that advertisements of various types of junk foods must not be banned as these adverts does not make people obese, while I believe that as obeseity is one of the most common health issues which people around the world are sufferring from, so there is a need to stop the advertisements related to snack food because these adverts play a major role in promoting this type of food. To begin with, people who think that these adverts does not have any role with the problem of obesity claims that, there are so many others reasons which are responsible for obesity. First of all, lack of physical activity and excercise, for example, due to technological advancements, individuals mostly have to work with computers, so sedentary lifestyle makes people obese as they do not participate in any indoor or outdoor activity. Besides this, genetical factors can also contribute to obesity, we have seen that some people does not eat fast food, but due to heridity factor, they have excess fat in their body tissues. However, I support the argument that, many large multinational organisations promotes their packed food via advertisements in order to allure people, and children are the most vulnerable targets. Moreover, with the adverts they reveal their newer food products, also these advertisements entice people to try these processed foods. In addition, if we talk about various restautrant restaurants chains, for example Mcdonald's, KFC, Dominos, and Red Rooster, they always have promotional deals in their menus like meal deals or free can of soft drink with any meal, and they promote these deals via advertisements to attract people, and thus, people buy these foods which are full of calories. In conclusion, although there are others reasons of obesity as well like genes and lack of physical activities, still I am convinced with the argument that promotional activities through advertisements of junk food attracts people to buy them, which leads to overeating of calories, and thus leads to dertimental health problem, obesity.