Some people say the fashion industry is bad for the environment, as it encourages consumers to buy new clothes all the time. Do you agree or disagree? Keywords: fashion; environment Type: Agree & Disagree

Most Individuals believe that nature is being affected by the fashion business as it influences the community to buy various designs of outfits whenever it brings new models to the market. This essay will discuss why I completely agree with this viewpoint. On the one hand, styling commerce is expanding all over the world by attracting the public with a variety of materials, colours and fabrics. In contrast, this is causing damage to the environment in many ways such as polluting water by releasing various liquids into nearby rivers, ponds and lakes. Moreover, it causes major health issues when families drink polluted water. For example, in Manchester, a survey conducted in 2016 revealed that many innocent folk died by drinking contaminated water from rivers in the process of making garments. On the other hand, I will discuss how the fashion corporation is affecting the animals. Many clothing brands use animal skin as their fabric, purify it, and make clothes. In addition, they torture them by peeling their layers of skin to make winter wear, sweaters, and woollen caps. This practice will lead to damage to our ecosystem and disrupt the animal kingdom. Hence, this is also considered a form of destroying nature. In California, for instance, a man named Paul provided a record of how many animals suffer due to the practices of garment production. In conclusion, fashion commerce attracts folk to its clothes every time it introduces new models to the market by disturbing the environment and harming carnivores. Therefore, it plays a negative role in modifying the environment.