Some people think that children are having to much free time and this time should be use to study more. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Many people believe that children these days have ample time and this time should be utilized to study and improve their academic perfromance. While there are some people who think that these children should spend their free time doing different activites with their family and friends. In this essay, I will talk about if it is worthwile for children to focus on their studies or consider other social acitivities as well. Firstly if children focuses on studying in their free time, there is a high chance that their academic performance will improve significantly. The additional time can be used to work on the weaker subjects. The time spent on the courses can help children achieve better grades collectively. Studying voluntarily enable children to develop interest for research and reading. This can help children in polishing their reading skills and incorporate ability to work harder. Intensive subjects like History, Social Studies or English Literature can be dealt easily. Children who often read books are known for having better speaking skills and vocabulary. Improved academic performance can also leads to better studying prospects later in the future when they apply for high school. Children should also focus on other activites apart from studying as well. While every parent dreams for academic success for their child, they should also know that other social activites can lead to a better personality development. There is no harm if these children spent time with their family in building bond amongst themselves or learning a new skill like gardening or cycling. Participating in festivals can bring the people in community together enabling children to learn more about the society, cultural and moral values. In conclusion, studying extra will always be benificial for children. Although other social activities can help in personal development, Parents are advised to consider all aspects before making a decision on how to effectively consume additional time for their children.