More and more people no longer read the newspaper or watch TV programs to get news. They get news about the world through the Internet. Is this a positive or negative development?

In recent years, how individuals access accounts has undergone a substantial change from the newspapers or television to the Internet, and I firmly believe this is a positive development. One of the major benefits of such change is not only cheaper rather than reading printed journals, but also faster by using the World Wide Web to respond to the occurring global events. For example, folk can acquire local reports simultaneously with their smart devices, such as cell phones and tablets basically anytime and anywhere, when they are commuting on a train or in the bed before sleep, and they are available to keep updated on the development of a global event because online news makes it possible that the free flow of information could happen constantly. Additionally, information acquisition through modern technology is more eco-friendly because it delivers knowledge in digital formats via electronic screens, resulting from saving paper which is produced in magazines. Also, it reduces the expenditure for individuals on subscribing to newspapers on a monthly basis. On the other hand, online news reading has to offer is the broad range of content. This means people can compare different sources of information which not only verifies the credibility but also garners sufficient information to avoid bias and misunderstanding. For instance, they could easily acquire accounts or videos on a criminal offence from different perspectives, avoiding being misled and distorted by some agencies. The abundant information also means they could be able to get access to a substantial amount of small items and details by digital methods. If that identic amount of information is printed in the press, plenty of human resources could be wasted. Furthermore, people have the chance to get in touch with the word because of improved technology. Also, it is beneficial for the government to boost the economy by levying a substantial amount of tax on some companies whose major business is publishing word content online because of their significant business size and margins. In conclusion, although the internet as the medium of intelligence reading develops at some expense of the traditional news industry, I would argue that it is beneficial for folks to recognize the world, being equipped with the modern information technology of the internet.