Some countries achieve international sports by building specialised facilities to train top athletes, instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think this is positive or negative development? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays the government provides specialized apparatus to train talented competition for great achievements in the field of sports. However, it is forgotten to supply facilities for citizens. To my mind, both views are valid and the administration should keep a balance when it comes to play policy for the top athletes and for the public. Besides, in this essay, I will discuss one as well as the other the upsides and downsides of this development. On the one hand, it is a positive development due to the fact that specialized training furnishings can give an opportunity to train highly qualified sportsmen for the national competition team. Furthermore, joining major international sporting events provides a chance to bring honour and prestige to a winning country. For instance, from the reports of international media, we can see how residents of the victorious countries of the World Football Cup, such as Brazil or Argentina enthusiastically celebrated their triumphs. Perhaps for them, no matter how much money they spend on training the national football team, it is worthwhile. As a result, countries adopting this approach often excel in international sports competitions, boosting national pride and recognition. On the other hand, others claim that this is a negative advancement for most citizens. Building specialized apparatus for elite athletes means that funds are taken away from those planned for all populations. By way of illustration, in Taiwan, the government prepares more than 100 billion dollars for the physical education budget for all citizens yearly. It is clear that doing sports can help people to keep healthy and as a result, reduce the general expenditure of national health care. Therefore, increasing public furniture for residents presents an effective approach to alleviating pressure on healthcare services. To put it in a nutshell, I firmly believe that the administration should stand steady and maintain a balance between investing in specialized furnishings for training professionals and offering enough buildings which serve as sports functions for the population because no one should be left behind.