Task 2: Some people say that to prevent illness and disease, governments should focus more on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an argumentative conception heating a debate whether dealing with pollution and accommodation problems should be put into priority by the authorities in order to prevent deterioration in humans’ health. From my point of view, I consider myself an advocate of this idea. Without a shadow of a doubt, environmental degradation has detrimental effects on people’s health. Due to the development of countries, newly-established factories are springing up everyday, leading to the tremendous emission of lethal gases. As a result, the ones who inhale those gases frequently can suffer from a high rate of having respiratory-related disease. For example, the residents who live around a factory in Vietnam called Rang Dong, a company that sends out a great amount of carbon dioxide, have suffered from a high rate of having respiratory disease like lung cancer. Hence, it is essential for the state to tackle the polluted environment. While the negative influences of the low-quality habitat are widely acknowledged, living conditions also impact directly to the well-being of humans. This is due to the fact that the sewage systems and ventilation in slum areas are not guaranteed and so it not only reduces people’s immunity but also stands a good stead for the growth of viruses. Particularly, in Covid epidemic, the dilapidated sectors frequently have the more dramatic spread of virus that contribute to the high death tolls of patients. Thus, the housing problem should be taken into consideration to ensure people’s health. In conclusion, pollution and residing issues are the two aspects which require a concentration from the government in improving in order to maintain a healthy life of humans.