in many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. some people say that an aging population creates problems for government. other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. does advantage outweigh disadvantage

In the majority of nations, life expectations are now witnessing an upward trend. The writer advocates that despite the benefits of valuable advice from the older generation, the drawbacks of financial burden on the healthcare system and the lack of employees outweigh the positive side. It is crucial to understand that the older people are, the more economic burden that government must deal with. This is because the government has to subsidize citizens with their healthcare system with the purpose of enhancing the health condition of the old generation. However, elder people are not able to contribute to the economic sector and the national budget has restrictions, resulting in an overload for the healthcare system and requiring more funds for health equipment. This point leads the government to cope with numerous challenges to allocate grants. Another disadvantage that must be considered is the absence of labor workers for manufacturing. Indeed, the companies necessitate the strength of the young generation for their production process, while the elderly cannot meet these demands. As a result, the aging population might detrimentally affect on financial sector of a particular country, in contrast, the youth is a contributory facet to a thriving economy. However, skeptics contend that the experiences of the old generation may also bring benefits for youngsters. To explain, the elderly experience different aspects of life to gain various pieces of knowledge which lays the foundation for the next generation in order to help them avoid the same mistakes. This point may be valid, but after the elder individuals have retired, this knowledge might predispose a sense of stagnation because of the rapid progress of technology. Therefore, the knowledge from previous generations is outdated and cannot be implemented in the contemporary world. In conclusion, the advantage of significant advice is outweighed by the burden on the healthcare system and not enough employees for production. Hence, there will be many drawbacks on the condition that people live longer than ever before.