Some think college is best for career preparation, while others prefer gaining work experience early. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some believe that higher education is the key/optimal for professional preparation, while others preferably think that exposure to job understanding early is better. In my opinion, I believe that having higher education is essential for academic success, while task judgment could gain soft skills. Initially, one of the benefits of having a higher education is to obtain in-depth knowledge and hard skills in a chosen field. Gaining knowledge will assist the individual in solving problem-solving questions. Moreover, a college degree can open up numerous opportunities and career advancement for graduates to get their desired future jobs. For example, big companies such as Apple will aim for fresh graduate students with great thinking ability and a wide understanding of a certain subject which will help to achieve company goals faster. On the other hand, having first-hand exposure could acquire leadership skills, communication skills and other interpersonal skills. Furthermore, achieving more connection and insight from the working world would be extremely helpful to get used to the routine of effort and could increase the chance of being a prospective employer. It would improve the individual’s curriculum vitae to be submitted to an occupation. In conclusion, while gaining industry acquaintance first can enhance interpersonal skills and provide valuable insights, obtaining a college degree offers in-depth ability, and problem-solving abilities, and opens doors to numerous career opportunities. Ultimately, a college degree provides a solid foundation for long-term career success and advancement in today’s competitive job market.