It is said that travel broadens the mind. What can we learn by travelling to other countries? Should we first explore our own countries? What do you think?

In the modern era, everybody has resources to visit foreign countries that help them to broaden their horizon. Moreover, there are certain things that can be learnt by travelling to other nations. However, I think individuals should give more preference to explore their own countries. In this essay, I will discuss both statements in the upcoming paragraphs with my own viewpoints. To begin with, by visiting other countries, one can learn about the culture and traditions of that nation. For instance, when a person goes to other places, he gets a chance to meet new people and learn about their culture like what they wear? and what they eat? as well as about their history by visiting their historical places. As a result, it not only helps them to enhance their knowledge about others by exploring things but also increases their chances of employment in future. However, the first priority should be their own country. For example, some people do not know about their country's biggest tourist attractions owing to this, firstly, they should check that then they should decide whether they intend to visit another country or not as it can be less expensive to explore own land compared to others. In addition to this, money can be saved to travel to more places because if they choose to go to other residents then they have to pay for plane tickets. Consequently, visiting own country has more benefits than another one. In conclusion, although there are certain positive things about being to other nations, exploring your own nation can be a great option to consider. In my perspective, I would say, citizens should first visit their own country to attain depth knowledge of history and tradition.