The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Scientific progression is one of the essential factors, resulting in the improvement of the quality of everyone's lives. This essay agrees that the main purpose of scientists is to desire to provide several benefits to the entire world, even though, sometimes, it is practised to threaten others. On the one hand, the experts are the ones who discover the truth of nature and invent modern innovations to solve various problems, including energy, transportation, communication and medicine. For example, in the Industrial Revolution, steam trains were not only utilised for carrying products to many markets but also human workers were replaced with mechanical methods, resulting in an increase in the rate of manufacturing. Consequently, it is apparent that scientific knowledge is the most crucial element of convenience and makes uncomplicated lifestyles in the present. On the other hand, although innovators prefer inventing new technology to provide several advantages rather than doing harmful activities, some use this knowledge to create weapons. For instance, nuclear power was discovered and developed by physicists to find alternative renewable energy to produce electricity, but it was utilised to produce nukes and operated in the world war. Moreover, while the medicine is improved for the recovery of patients, criminals use poison to kill someone. Therefore, it is the fault of users who utilised it for negative aspects instead of the experts. In conclusion, there is a fact that the fundamental goal of science is to develop society. As a result, morality should be cultivated in childhood and when they grow up to be adults, several positive sides should be done.