Some people believe that children should spend all of their free time with their families. Others believe that this is unnecessary or even negative. Discuss the possible arguments on both sides, and say which side you personally support.

Many claim that a child is expected to allocate time exclusively to their families, but others disagree and think it will lead to adverse consequences. However, it is by no means necessary that children should spend the whole day with their parents, as we will see On the one hand, it may appear advisable for parents to set good examples and establish ground rules for behaviour by spending as much time as possible with their children. For example, a toddler can learn how to show gratitude, treat everyone with courtesy and kindness, and make apologies when necessary at an early age by reflecting on their role models. Furthermore, knowledge of social etiquette makes it easier for adolescents to hold a place in everyone’s affection, thus receiving a lot of bias and opportunities. On the other hand, we have to ask whether this is a practical proposition or not. In a society where many families are either dual-income or one of them will go on a business trip for long periods, it’s less likely for the family to gather. Therefore, they usually turn to child-minding and childcare centres to be in charge of upbringing, and if managed properly, these can be perfectly viable alternatives. Auditory skills, for instance, are constantly strengthened in daycare since infants are incentivized to interact with their friends through joint activities and follow the teachers’ instructions. In conclusion, it appears that while family gatherings are essential for bonding and absorbing patterns of behaviour, there are definite advantages when children are outside the family too. This is provided that they are in a safe, well-behaved environment with peers who are themselves well-brought-up.